Skip navigation


International Conference

Berkeley, CA  |  April 12-13, 2018


The conference gathers senior experts from multiple disciplines and several continents to share their insights and perspectives in keynote presentations and panel discussions.



Confirmed Speakers
More Speakers Coming Soon

Ken Alex
Senior Policy Advisor to Governor Jerry Brown

Byron Benton
Alameda County Electrical JATC, Training Director

Jack Brouwer
Associate Director of the National Fuel Cell Research Center (NFCRC) and Advanced Power and Energy Program (APEP) at the University of California, Irvine (UCI)

Elizabeth Doris
Principal Laboratory Program Manager for State Local, and Tribal Governments, National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL)

Michael Eckhart
Managing Director & Global Head of Environmental Finance and Sustainability, Citigroup

Mark Ferron
Board of Governors, California Independent System Operator

Angelina Galiteva
Founding Board Chair, Renewables 100 Policy Institute

Mark Gold
Associate Vice Chancellor for Environment and Sustainability, Sustainable LA Grand Challenge, UCLA

Peter F. Green
Deputy Laboratory Director, Science and Technology, NREL

David Hochschild
Commissioner of the California Energy Commission

Danny Kennedy
Managing Director, California Clean Energy Fund

The Honorable Kevin de León
President pro Tempore of the California State Senate

The Honorable Chris Lee
Chair, Committee on Energy and Environmental Protection Hawaii State House of Representatives

Dr. Harry Lehmann
General Director, German Federal Environment Agency 

Erica Mackie
Co-Founder and Chief Executive Officer, GRID Alternatives

Joel Makower
Chairman and Executive Editor of GreenBiz Group, Inc.

Diane Moss
Founding Director, Renewables 100 Policy Institute

Angela Johnson Meszaros
Staff Attorney with Earthjustice, California Regional Office

David Olsen
CAISO Board of Governors

Carla J. Peterman
Commissioner, California Public Utilities Commission (CPUC)

Nancy E. Pfund
Founder and Managing Partner of DBL Partners

Ryan Popple
President and CEO of Proterra

Debbie Raphael
Director of the San Francisco Department of the Environment

The Honorable Nancy Skinner
California State Senator

Geof Syphers
Chief Executive Officer, Sonoma Clean Power

Rob Threlkeld
Global Manager of Renewable Energy for General Motors

Jonathan M. Weisgall
Vice President for Government Relations for Berkshire Hathaway Energy Company

Information about the 2017 conference