Skip navigation


Angelina M. Galiteva,

Founding Board Chair
In addition to founding the Renewables 100 Policy Institute, Angelina M. Galiteva was appointed in 2011 by Governor Jerry Brown to the California Independent Systems Operator Board (CAISO).   [Read more]

Diane Moss,

Founding Board Director
Along with founding the Renewables 100 Policy Institute, Diane Moss has served as an energy and environmental policy advisor to government officials and non-profits.   [Read more]

Josephine Gonzalez,

Board Director
Ms. Gonzalez serves as Environmental Affairs Officer at Los Angeles Department of Water and Power. A City employee for more than 20 years, she previously worked at the Harbor Department and at the Environmental Affairs Department prior to joining LADWP.   [Read more]

Dr. Hermann Scheer,

Founding Board Director In Memoriam
Born in 1944, Hermann Scheer attended the Officers School of the German Federal Army from 1964 to 1966, serving as lieutenant during 1966-67. Hermann studied economics, sociology, political science and public law between 1967 and 1972 at the University of Heidelberg and the Free University of Berlin. He received his PhD in Economic and Social Science in 1972.  Dr Scheer was appointed Assistant Professor at the Technical University of Stuttgart in the Faculty of Economics, 1972-76. He worked as system analysts at the German Nuclear Research Center from 1976-1980.  [Read more]

Matthias Bank,

Media & Outreach Director
Matthias Bank is the primary person responsible for media, graphics, digital communications at the Renewables 100 Policy Institute, along with overseeing the outreach strategy. [Read more]